Heliconia Rostrata - 15 Stems

Product Details

About this item

  • Stem Length: 80cm
  • Imported from Costa Rica
  • Recommended delivery date is 2 days before your event.
    For Sat., Sun. or Mon. events, select Thurs. delivery.

    price $69.98$4.67/ea
    Online only
    Out of stock
    Price includes shipping
    Delivery date: 
    Tuesday, January 29, 2019
    Wednesday, January 30, 2019
    Thursday, January 31, 2019
    Friday, February 01, 2019
    Tuesday, February 05, 2019
    Wednesday, February 06, 2019
    Thursday, February 07, 2019
    Friday, February 08, 2019
    Tuesday, February 12, 2019
    Wednesday, February 13, 2019
    Thursday, February 14, 2019
    Friday, February 15, 2019
    Tuesday, February 19, 2019
    Wednesday, February 20, 2019

    Description

     
    Commonly known as rostrata, or hanging lobster claw, this heliconia is of a medium size, and has spectacular bright red bracts with yellow tips. Rostrata means "beaked," in reference to the bract’s resemblance to a parrot's beak. Native to Peru and Ecuador

    Perfect for your wedding, event, resale or individual needs.

    Please have someone available to receive and process the flowers on the delivery date.

    Floral Tips & Ideas

    Explore our easy tips for arranging just-shipped flowers into stunning bouquets, plus get pointers for keeping your blooms looking beautiful longer.

    Member reviews & questions